Booklist

Booker Prize Longlist 2021

Selected by the Bookshop


The longlist for the biggest prize in fiction has just been announced!

From the publisher:
**AN OBAMA SUMMER READING CHOICE AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**'A fine, lyrical novel, impressive in its complex interweaving of the grand and the intimate, of the personal and political' ObserverAn extraordinary novel of life after…

From the publisher:
SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA NOVEL AWARD 2021'Chilling and utterly compelling, The Fortune Men shines an essential light on a much-neglected period of our national life' Sathnam Sanghera, author…

From the publisher:
LONGLISTED FOR THE 2021 BOOKER PRIZE…

From the publisher:
THE SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERSHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021AN OPRAH'S BOOK CLUB SELECTIONThe breathtaking new novel from the million-copy bestselling author of The Overstory.'Heart-rending'…

From the publisher:
Read the heart-stopping new novel from the Booker-shortlisted author of The Year of the Runaways'THE STUFF OF MIRACLES' Bryan Washington'A GORGEOUS, GRIPPING READ' Kamila Shamsie'I'M BLOWN AWAY BY IT' Tessa Hadley'NOVELS THIS GOOD ARE RARE'…

From the publisher:
For fans of The Goldfinch, All the Light We Cannot See and The Girls: this monumentally powerful epic weaves together the astonishing lives of a daredevil female aviator and the Hollywood rebel who will play her on screen. 'Outrageously…

From the publisher:
Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2021‘A classic, but with contemporary urgency thumping through it.’Claire-Louise Bennett, author of PondA woman invites a famed artist to the remote coastal landscape where she lives. Drawn…

From the publisher:
SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021It begins with a message: a telephone call informing Krishan that his grandmother”s former care-giver, Rani, has died in unexpected circumstances, at the bottom of a well in her village in the…

From the publisher:
A masterpiece of a family in crisis from twice Booker-shortlisted author Damon Galgut'Astonishing' Colm Toibin'A literary masterpiece' Sarah HallThe Promise charts the crash and burn of a white South African family, living on a farm outside…

From the publisher:
LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2021______________________________________________'A literary star' Hadley Freeman, Guardian'An intellectual and emotional rollercoaster' Daily…

From the publisher:
'I've been telling everyone I know about Mary Lawson . . . Each of her novels is just a marvel' ANNE TYLERClara's sister is missing. Angry, rebellious Rose, had a row with their mother, stormed out of the house and simply disappeared.…

From the publisher:
'Dazzling.' The Times…

From the publisher:
*The #1 Sunday Times Bestseller**Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2021**A Barack Obama Summer Reading Pick*‘This is a novel for fans of Never Let Me Go . . . tender, touching and true.’ The…

Latest booklists
See all booklists

Latest booklists