Booklist

New and Recommended: Children’s

Selected by the Bookshop


Our Children’s section is brimful of books for children of all ages – from unbreakable board books, through daring YA novels, to timeless classics. Read on for just a small selection of our recent favourites.

From the publisher:
From the bestselling author of Darwin's Dragons…

From the publisher:
From the creator of Home Alone comes this delightful celebration of a day spent by the sea, complete with salty air, run-ins with sea life, and making forever friends. Frido is back and this time he's at the seaside. While his owner…

From the publisher:
And so for anyone who didn't really know what it means to not be able to breathe, REALLY breathe, for generations, now you know. And those who already do, you'll be nodding yep yep, that is exactly how it is . . .…

From the publisher:
Ailsa's mum is ill, not the first time, so they spend the summer with her aunt and uncle. Aunt Bertha, Uncle Nod and their dog Moxie live on an island off the coast, by a beautiful fishing village surrounded by beaches and clifftops. Ailsa…

From the publisher:
In this pithy board book series, an overenthusiastic, impulsive lion tests his daily routines to their limit—in Lionel Poops, cheerfully trying all sorts of places to poop before ending up proudly on the potty.Lionel is bouncing on…

From the publisher:
Elsie witnesses the rise of antisemitic fascism in 1930s London in this gripping new story from award-winning author Tanya Landman.Life has always been tough on the streets of Stepney, where Elsie and her brother Mikey are growing up in a…

From the publisher:
Cleopatra tells her version of events as the ruler of the last ancient Egyptian dynasty. In this hilarious and revealing tell-all, the politically savvy, multilingual, cosmopolitan ruler of Alexandria, Cleopatra, reveals herself to be…

From the publisher:
*Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love,…

From the publisher:
A twist on the classic cry wolf story in the best-selling series about Simon, the cheeky rabbit, who always gets what he wants.Once there was a little rabbit who did only what he wanted.When his mother asked him to tidy his room he…

From the publisher:
For fans of ONWARD and A Monster Calls, this is an unmissable illustrated story about grief and love for young readers 9 and up.Twelve-year-old Sade has been escaping to an imaginary world ever since her mum passed away - with its…

From the publisher:
When Marinka, Podgy Plum and Timid Thomas set sail with the Little Captain on board his brave ship the Neversink, a world of adventures awaits. Their incredible journey will take them across stormy seas and scorching sand dunes,…

From the publisher:
'This summer's must read' - The Times…

Latest booklists
See all booklists

Latest booklists