The Bandit Queens

Parini Shroff

£16.99

We send all orders via Royal Mail: within the UK, choose from 1st Class, 2nd Class or Special Delivery; for the rest of the world, International Standard or International Tracked. Delivery and packaging charges are calculated automatically at the checkout.

To collect orders in person from the Bookshop, choose Click and Collect at the checkout.


Atlantic Books
2 March 2023
ISBN: 9781838957148
Hardback
352 pages

From the publisher

***A BBC Radio 2 Book Club Pick 2023***

‘A radically feel-good story about the murder of no-good husbands by a cast of unsinkable women’ – New York Times

‘Tender, unpredictable, brimming with laugh-out-loud moments’ Téa Obreht, author of THE TIGER’S WIFE

‘Original, memorable, and endearing’ Charmaine Wilkerson, author of BLACK CAKE

‘A rollicking mash-up of adventure story, thriller, dark revenge, and comedy’ Cristina García, author of DREAMING IN CUBAN

__________________________________

For Geeta, life as a widow is more peaceful than life as a wife…

Until the other women in her village decide they want to be widows, too.

Geeta is believed to have killed her vanished husband – a rumour she hasn’t bothered trying to correct, because a reputation like that can keep a single woman safe in rural India. But when she’s approached for help in ridding another wife of her abusive drunk of a husband, her reluctant agreement sets in motion a chain of events that will change the lives of all the women in the village….

A darkly irreverent and fresh take on a feminist revenge thriller, perfect for readers of My Sister the Serial Killer, How To Kidnap The Rich and the Sharon Horgan series Bad Sisters.