Collected Later Poems

David Wevill


We send all orders via Royal Mail: within the UK, choose from 1st Class, 2nd Class or Special Delivery; for the rest of the world, International Standard or International Tracked. Delivery and packaging charges are calculated automatically at the checkout.

To collect orders in person from the Bookshop, choose Click and Collect at the checkout.

Shearsman Books
6 May 2022
ISBN: 9781848618169
410 pages

From the publisher

The second volume of David Wevill's Collected Poems covers work originally published in the author's native Canada - Other Names for the Heart (1985), Figure of Eight (1987), Child Eating Snow (1994), Solo With Grazing Deer (2001) and Asterisks (2007) together with some uncollected work. While some of these poems have appeared in the author's British and American Selected editions, the entire corpus has not been made available outside Canada before. This volume brings the full extent of a major poet's later work before the British and American public for the first time.