Aaron Kent


We send all orders via Royal Mail: within the UK, choose from 1st Class, 2nd Class or Special Delivery; for the rest of the world, International Standard or International Tracked. Delivery and packaging charges are calculated automatically at the checkout.

To collect orders in person from the Bookshop, choose Click and Collect at the checkout.

Broken Sleep Books
30 June 2022
ISBN: 9781915079886
182 pages

From the publisher

What sets new ecopoetry apart is that it is written on the edge of a precipice. Our generation is faced with a unique set of dangers, led by a bunch of inept and callous politicians who live and lead for the short term, mostly in the pocket of big business. New ecopoetry engages with the current reality of our planet, in many ways these poems are a record of where we are, a document that will hopefully reveal something to future generations about our experience of the world. Footprints is a book about hope, a book that takes us into the future, showing us the new ways of living and thinking that are possible.

Anthology Contributors: Afric McGlinchey, Agata Maslowska, Al Crow, Alamgir Hashmi, Alan Baker, Alexa Winik, Alicia Wright, Andrew Taylor, Anna Rose James, Astra Papachristodoulou, Autumn Richardson, Aysar Ghassan, Bert Molsom, Briony Hughes, Caroliena Cabada, Carrie Etter, Cathleen Allyn Conway, Chiara Bullen, Christina Thatcher, C. P. Nield, Claire Booker, Cleo Henry, Colin Bancroft, Dan Pounds, Dan Power, Ellora Sutton, Emily Cotterill, Eric Abalajon, Erika Kielsgard, George Moore, George Ttoouli, Georgie Evans, Gigi Marks, Gita Ralleigh, Harriet Truscott, Heidi Seaborn, Hilary Watson, Jack Warren, James Goodman, Jane Ayres, Jayant Kashyap, Jayd Green, Jonathan Kinsman, Jonathan Kirke, Joshua Jones, Kaisa Saarinen, Kat Payne Ware, Kathryn Anna Marshall, Kathryn Bevis, Katie Hale, Katy Lewis Hood, Katy Wimhurst, Kym Deyn, Lesley Curwen, Linda Cosgriff, Lisa Blackwell, Lisa Kelly, L. Kiew, Luca Bevacqua, Lucie Richter-Mahr, Madeline Augusta Turner, Martyn Crucefix, Matt Gilbert, Michelle Penn, Milly Webster, Nick Murray, Nicola Healey, Nisha Bhakoo, Nóra Blascsók, Nora Nadjarian, Oliver Southall, Olivia Tuck, Omar Musa, Patty Somlo, Penelope Shuttle, Phillip Crymble, Plum Urquhart, Poppy Cockburn, Raquel D. Bailey, Ricky Ray, Roisin Ní Neachtain, Rose Proudfoot, Rowan Lyster, Sarah Doyle, Sarah Wallis, Saskia McCracken, Scarlett Ward-Bennett, Susie Campbell, Suzannah Evans, Tim Murphy, Zoë Brigley