The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley, 1975-2005

Robert Creeley


We send all orders via Royal Mail: within the UK, choose from 1st Class, 2nd Class or Special Delivery; for the rest of the world, International Standard or International Tracked. Delivery and packaging charges are calculated automatically at the checkout.

To collect orders in person from the Bookshop, choose Click and Collect at the checkout.

University of California Press
1 June 2008
ISBN: 9780520256200
688 pages

From the publisher

This definitive collection showcases thirty years of work by one of the most significant American poets of the twentieth century, bringing together verse that originally appeared in eight acclaimed books of poetry ranging from "Hello: A Journal" (1978) to "Life & Death" (1998) and "If I were writing this" (2003).

Robert Creeley, who was involved with the publication of this volume before his death in 2005, helped define an emerging counter-tradition to the prevailing literary establishment - the new postwar poetry originating with Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, and Louis Zukofsky and expanding through the lives and works of Charles Olson, Robert Duncan, Allen Ginsberg, Denise Levertov, and others. "The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley", 1975-2005 will stand together with "The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley", 1975-2000 as essential reading for anyone interested in twentieth-century American poetry.